subscribe to the newsletter

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

TRIUMPH GALLERY

Established by Emeliyan Zakharov and Dmitry Khankin in 2006 Triumph gallery works with significant Russian and foreign contemporary artists.

The most prominent Russian artists are AES+F, Alexander Brodsky, Alexander Vinogradov, and Vladimir Dubossarsky, Alexey Belyaev-Gintovt, Recycle Group. Triumph Gallery was the first gallery which in 2006 introduced the works of Damien Hirst, one of the most famous contemporary artists, to the Russian audience. A year later the personal show by controversial artists Jake and Dinos Chapman took place at Triumph.

Triumph supports young artists within its framework project Launchpad. Its regular project Method shows exhibitions of two artists, who work in the same media or use similar techniques and means.

Additionally, Triumph Gallery curates large-scale projects in Russia and abroad and supports young artists. In 2013–2015 together with Manege (Moscow) and Cultural Centre MediaArtLab Triumph organized two series of exhibitions Great Expectations and Fathers and Sons.

download gallery plan:

Both series introduced to a general public new generation of contemporary media artists. In 2013 Triumph established interdisciplinary project Department of Research Arts which aims at organizing interdisciplinary projects in social sciences and contemporary art. In 2015 Triumph launched the grant program Young Lions in order to support young artists. Participants of the projects are able to show their project at the Moscow Museum of Modern Art.

In 2015 Triumph showed personal exhibitions of AES+F and Recycle Group which were included in the parallel program of 56th Venice Biennale of Contemporary Art.

 

In 2016 the gallery launched the Extension series of group exhibitions which show the art from different countries. Extension focuses on artists who have recognizable local features in their art and at the same time are integrated into the global context of contemporary art.

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

ГАЛЕРЕЯ ТРИУМФ

Основана Емельяном Захаровым и Дмитрием Ханкиным в 2006 году. Галерея занимается современным искусством и работает с крупными российскими и зарубежными художниками.

Самые известные российские художники галереи: AES+F, Александр Бродский, Александр Виноградов и Владимир Дубосарский, Алексей Беляев-Гинтовт, Recycle Group. В 2006 году «Триумф» впервые представил московской публике работы одного из самых известных художников современности Демиена Херста, а год спустя в галерее состоялась персональная выставка скандальных Джейка и Диноса Чепменов.

 

Галерея поддерживает молодое искусство в рамках собственного проекта Launchpad, а ежесезонный проект галереи «Метод» представляет двойные выставки художников, которые работают с одними медиа, либо используют схожую технику и изобразительные приемы.


Помимо проектов в собственном пространстве, «Триумф» курирует большие выставки в России и за рубежом, а также поддерживает молодое искусство. В 2013-2015 гг. совместно с МВО «Манеж» и Центром культуры MediaArtLab галерея организует два цикла выставок «Большие надежды» и «Отцы и дети», в рамках которых был представлено широкой публике поколение современных медиахудожников.

скачать план галереи:

В 2013 году галерея основала междисциплинарный научно-художественный проект «Department of Research Arts», специализирующийся на организации междисциплинарных проектов на стыке современного искусства и гуманитарных наук. В 2015 году специально для молодых художников галерея запустила грантовую программу «Молодые львы», в рамках которой авторы получают возможность представить проект на площадке ММОМА.

В 2015 году галерея «Триумф» представила персональные выставки AES+F и Recycle Group в рамках параллельной программы 56-й Венецианской биеннале современного искусства.

 

В 2016 году галерея «Триумф» представила серию выставок EXTENSION, которые показывают актуальную художественную сцену разных стран мира. Проект EXTENSION обращается к художникам, работы которых обладают яркими локальными элементами и, в то же время включены в мировой контекст современного искусства.