BETWEEN FUSS AND EMPTINESS

Keito Yamaguchi

31.03.2017 –16.04.2017

Triumph Gallery, Moscow

curator

Marina Bobyleva

Triumph gallery presents the first solo exhibition of the artist Keito Yamaguchi Between Fuss and Emptiness.

 

Keito Yamaguchi graduated from the private University of Tohoku in Sendai. In 2012 the artist moved to St. Petersburg, where she continued her studies at the Academy of Arts. The exhibition in Triumph Gallery will feature graphic works that have been created by the artist over the past four and a half years.

 

The works at the exhibition are combined into seven series: Electricity, Service Life, -30, Animism, In Search of Understanding, Hints, and Tales for Keito (with some works from the album and the song Degradation of St. Petersburg underground group Est’ Est’ Est’). Created in Russia and Japan, these works are a tightly fused kaleidoscope of impressions, fragments of memories and thoughts of a young artist living in an unfamiliar, but extremely attractive culture .

 

The minimalistic, barely visible on paper thin lines of Keito's works on closer examination turn out to be carefully drawn; capacious and laconic forms of statements about the life of the big city with its turbulent life, about the sparsely populated landscapes separating these cities in the sparse space of the country, and about the inner life of the young artist Keito experiencing this spectacle.

 

Daria Borisenko, author of the article in the exhibition catalog notes: "During her  studies in Russia Keito perfectly mastered the new culture and managed to have the attention of the artistic environment on herself, for instance,  at the end of last year she designed the album of the group Est’ Est’ Est’, that even named it in her honor Tales for Keito. But, at the same time she admits that she remains the odd girl out in the Russian society.. And even the usual Russian eye images are perceived as if they only dream of a girl from the island of Honshu".

subscribe to the newsletter

tg.png
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

МЕЖДУ СУЕТОЙ И ПУСТОТОЙ

Кейто Ямагути

31.03.2017 –16.04.2017

Галерея «Триумф», Москва

куратор

Марина Бобылева

Галерея «Триумф» представляет первую персональную выставку художницы Кейто Ямагути «Между суетой и пустотой».

 

Кейто Ямагути закончила частный университет Тохоку в Сендай. В 2012 году художница переехала в Санкт-Петербург, где сейчас продолжает обучение в Академии художеств. На выставке в галерее «Триумф» будут представлены графические работы, которые были созданы художницей за последние четыре с половиной года.

 

Работы на выставке объединены в семь циклов: «Электричество», «Срок службы», «-30», «Анимизм», «В поисках понимания», «Намеки», а также «Сказки для Кейто» (с работами с альбома и песней «Деградация» петербургской андрерграундной группы «Есть Есть Есть»). Созданные в России и Японии, эти работы представляют собой туго сплавленный калейдоскоп впечатлений, обрывков воспоминаний и мыслей молодой художницы живущей в незнакомой, но крайне притягательной для нее культуре.

 

Минималистичные, едва проступающие на бумаге тонкие линии работ Кейто при ближайшем рассмотрении оказываются тщательно выполненными, емкими и лаконичными по форме высказываниями о жизни большого города с его бурной жизнью, о малонаселенных ландшафтах разделяющих эти города в разряженном пространстве страны, и о внутренней жизни переживающей это зрелище молодой художницы Кейто.

Дарья Борисенко, автор статьи в каталоге выставки: «За время учебы Кейто прекрасно освоилась в новой культуре и обратила на себя внимание в артистической среде — так, в конце прошлого года она оформила альбом группы «Есть Есть Есть», даже названный в ее честь «Сказки для Кейто». Но, по собственному признанию, художница остается здесь черным пятном. И даже привычные русскому глазу образы воспринимаются так, будто они только снятся девушке с острова Хонсю».

подпишитесь на рассылку

tg.png
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный