subscribe to the newsletter

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

DER INNERE SANCHEZ

Alexey Vasilyev

05.08.2016 – 28.08.2016

Triumph Gallery, Moscow

Exhibitions of Lorenza Diaz and Alexey Vasiliev will take place in August in Triumph Gallery. Both artists work with the mural paintings that will become reference point for each exhibition.

 

Alexey Vasiliev’s exhibition Der Innere Sanchez was named after the poem by Fedor Swarovski with the same name and represents reflection and analysis of the poet’s texts. The Echo exhibition by Lorenza Diaz associates with the works of the French novelist and filmmaker Georges Perec.

 

Picturesque works of Alexey Vasiliev are always connected to his own text and along with it are telling very personal and metaphorical story. For the first time in his life the artist uses not his own texts but the plot of the poems by Swarovski.

 

About artist

 

Alexey Vasiliev was born in 1980 in Kaluga. In 2002 he graduated from the Tsiolkovsky Kaluga State University. Lives and works in Kaluga. Artist has been working with Triumph Gallery since 2012. He is a participant of various group exhibitions at the Moscow Museum of Modern Art in Switzerland and, of the group exhibition Project_Fabrika and at the Museum of Modern Art PERMM. The Der Innere Sanchez will become Vasiliev’s fourth personal exhibition.

ВНУТРЕННИЙ САНЧЕС

Алексей Васильев

05.08.2016 – 28.08.2016

Галерея «Триумф», Москва

В августе в галерее «Триумф» пройдут выставки Лоренцы Диас и Алексея Васильева. Оба художника работают с настенной живописью, которая станет исходной точкой экспозиции каждой выставки.

Выставка Алексея Васильева «Внутренний Санчес» названа по одноименному стихотворению Фёдора Сваровского и является размышлением и анализом текстов поэта. Выставка «Эхо» Лоренцы Диас ассоциативно отсылают к творчеству французского писателя и кинорежиссера Жоржа Перека.

 

Живописные работы Алексея Васильева всегда неразрывно связаны с его собственным текстом и вместе с ним рассказывают очень личную и метафоричную историю. Для выставки «Внутренний Санчес» художник впервые использует не свои тексты, а отталкивается от сюжетов стихотворений Сваровского.

 

О художнике: Алексей Васильев родился в 1980-м в Калуге. В 2002 году окончил КГПУ им. К. Э. Циолковского. Живет и работает в Калуге. С Алексеем Васильевым «Триумф» сотрудничает с 2012 года. «Внутренний Санчес» станет четвертой персональной выставкой художника. Васильев является участником многочисленных групповых выставок Московского музея современного искусства в Швеции, групповой выставки Пroekt_Fabrika, в ГМСИ PERMM и других.

подпишитесь на рассылку

tg.png
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный