FRAGMENTS OF MOSCOW

Vladislav Efimov

01.03.2017 – 25.03.2017

Museum of Moscow, Moscow

www.mosmuseum.ru

curator

Kristina Romanova

The Museum of Moscow and Triumph Gallery present Vladislav Efimov's total installation Fragments of Moscow: 850 photographs  with views of the Russian capital.

 

In his project Vladislav Efimov, first of all, studies the mechanical relationship between photo –shooting and space. His works, shot waist-high, focus on the details, at first glance, unremarkable: fences, walls of houses, scaffolding and signboards.

 

The artist does not apply additional effects and does not seek to embellish the reality; he captures the city as it is seen by citizens in their everyday life. And, nevertheless, his works altogether create a bright and contrasting image of the Russian capital. The project Fragments of Moscow, mixed with ordinary "postcard" views, allows its visitor  to recreate in the mind  the whole picture of a sophisticated and diverse city.

 

At the exhibition at the Museum of Moscow, Vladislav Efimov presents the second part of his photo trilogy — Three Photographic Projects, opened with the first one called Underfoot And Over The Head (2013, NCCA, Moscow), which was about the author's vision of the world. The final project And Halves Enough will explore the effectiveness and ability to fully convey the artistic message of any, at the choice of the viewer, half of the "ideal" photography.

 

Vladislav Efimov mentiones: "Today we can witness aclear trend leading to self-insufficiency of photographic statements in art  that forces to rebuild the traditional practice of the "author" of photography and move to the side, as it seems, the last great properties of photography — its ability to mechanically obtain a perfect image. Due to this "mechanical" limitation, the language of photography allows us to consider more deeply the "human" problems associated with the importance of individual perception, the focus of the author's attention and the search for artistic ideas".

subscribe to the newsletter

tg.png
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

ДЕТАЛИ МОСКВЫ

Владислав Ефимов

01.03.2017 – 25.03.2017

Музей Москвы, Москва

www.mosmuseum.ru

куратор 

Кристина Романова

Музей Москвы и галерея «Триумф» представляют тотальную инсталляцию Владислава Ефимова «Детали Москвы» – 850 фоторабот автора с видами столицы.

 

В рамках своего проекта Владислав Ефимов, прежде всего, изучает механическое отношение фотографической практики с пространством. Его работы, снятые камерой на уровне пояса, фокусируют внимание на деталях, на первый взгляд непримечательных: заборы, стены домов, строительные леса, вывески.

Художник не применяет дополнительных эффектов и не стремится приукрасить действительность, он запечатлевает город таким, каким его видят горожане в своей повседневной рутине. И, тем не менее, его работы, собранные вместе, создают яркий и контрастный образ столицы. Проект «Детали Москвы», вместе с привычными «открыточными» видами, позволяет воссоздать в голове зрителя цельную картину сложного и разнообразного города.

 

На выставке в Музее Москвы Владислав Ефимов представляет вторую часть трилогии — «Три фотографических проекта», открывшейся проектом «Под ногами и над головой» (2013, ГЦСИ, Москва), где речь шла об авторском видении мира, и завершающейся проектом «И половинки достаточно», где будет исследоваться эффективность и способность к полной передаче художественного послания любой, на выбор зрителя, половины «идеальной» фотографии.

 

Владислав Ефимов: «Явная тенденция, ведущая к несамодостаточности фотографического высказывания в художественном пространстве, заставляет перестраивать практику традиционного «авторского» фотографирования и двигаться в сторону, как кажется, последнего сильного свойства фотографии — ее способности механически получать совершенное изображение. В силу этой «механической» ограниченности язык фотографического медиума позволяет нам глубже рассматривать и «человеческие» проблемы, связанные с важностью индивидуального восприятия, фокусом внимания автора и поиском художественных идей».