DREAMS OF ARMENIA

Ilya Vartanian

25.03.2018 – 25.04.2018

МАММ, Moscow

www.mamm-mdf.ru

Multimedia Art Museum and Triumph Gallery, with the support of Tashir Group of companies and Tatevik Karapetyan personally, present the premiere exhibition of Ilya Vartanyan Dreams of  Armenia. Ilya Vartanyan is one of the most famous photographers in Moscow. Having moved to Moscow in 1994, he became a regular author of all, without exception, reputable glossy magazines — Vogue, GQ, Tatler, Esquire, Elle, Harper's Bazaar, InStyle and others.

 

The exhibition Dreams of Armenia is a chronicle of the photographer's travels to his historical homeland. The photographer's lens reveals one of the oldest civilizations in the world in an unusual way, a country with a long history, culture and traditions andbreathtaking landscapes. The country itself is a powerful source of the author’s inspiration that leads him through time and fate as well as allows him to tell his own story, linking him to this land, with his photographs.

 

Dreams About Armenia is also a self-portrait of the photographer, that allows him toshare his experience and impressions, using countless details — landscapes, colors, moods and images of people of different generations. Between 2009 and 2014, Ilya has been working on a large copyright project implemented at home. For many years, the author photographed life on the streets of Armenian towns and villages and traveled to the amazing natural corners of the country. He recorded the pulse of life itself on this ancient land: the unusual beauty of the faces of its inhabitants, subtle details that convey their character and emotions, amazing nature and landscapes. Thus, over the years, a unique chronicle was created, which was included in the author's album and the collection of the future Museum exhibition dedicated to Armenia. The first Vice-President of Tashir group of companies, philanthropist Tatevik Karapetyan made an important contribution to the implementation of this project and made it possible to realize it.

general partner:

opening partner:

technical partner:

information partner:

tashir2.jpg
ararat_1.png

subscribe to the newsletter

tg.png
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

СНЫ ОБ АРМЕНИИ

Илья Вартанян

25.03.2018 – 25.04.2018

МАММ, Москва

www.mamm-mdf.ru

Мультимедиа арт музей (МАММ) и галерея «Триумф» при поддержке группы компаний «Ташир» и лично Татевик Карапетян представляют премьерную выставку Ильи Вартаняна «Сны об Армении». Илья Вартанян – один из самых известных фотографов Москвы. Переехав в Москву в 1994 году, он стал постоянным автором всех без исключения авторитетных глянцевых изданий – Vogue, GQ, Tatler, Esquire, Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, InStyle и других. 

 

Выставка «Сны об Армении» – это хроника путешествий, которые фотограф совершил на свою историческую родину. В объективе фотографа необычным образом раскрывается одна из древнейших цивилизаций мира, страна с многовековыми историей, культурой и традициями, захватывающими дух пейзажами. Сама страна как мощный источник вдохновения ведет автора сквозь время и судьбы, который через свои фотографии рассказывает собственную историю, связывающего его с этой землей.

«Сны об Армении» – это также и автопортрет фотографа, благодаря которому он делится накопленными опытом и впечатлениями, используя бесчисленные детали – пейзажи, цвета, настроения и образы людей разных поколений. Период с 2009 по 2014 Илья посвятил работе над своим первым большим авторским проектом, реализованным на родине. На протяжении многих лет автор фотографировал жизнь на улицах армянских городов и деревень, путешествовал по удивительным природным уголкам страны. Он фиксировал пульс самой жизни на этой древней земле: необычную красоту лиц ее жителей, едва уловимые детали, передающие их характер и эмоции, удивительную природу и ландшафты. Таким образом, за годы была создана уникальная хроника, которая вошла в авторский альбом и коллекцию будущей музейной выставки, посвященной Армении. Важный вклад в реализацию данного проекта, который дал возможность воплотиться ему в жизнь, внесла первый вице-президент группы компаний «Ташир», филантроп Татевик Карапетян.

генеральный партнер:

партнер открытия:

технический партнер:

информационные партнеры:

tashir2.jpg
ararat_1.png