subscribe to the newsletter

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

EXTENSION.RO

Group exhibition

19.02.2016 – 13.03.2016

Triumph Gallery, Moscow

curators

Dan Popescu (Bucharest)

Yana Smurova (Moscow)

artists

West Romania

Teodora Axente

Zoltán Béla

Iulian Bisericaru

Zsolt Bodoni

Răzvan Botiş

Radu Comşa

Sándor Szász

Leonardo Silaghi

Radu Cioca

East Romania

George Anghelescu

Ion Bârlădeanu

Marin Gherasim

Dumitru Gorzo

Marian Zidaru

Nicolae Comanescu

Gili Mocanu

Anca Mureşan

Adrian Preda

Roman Tolici

Florin Ciulache

Stefan Ungureanu

Triumph Gallery is presenting a series of exhibitions under the name of EXTENSION, which will show the current art scene of different countries.

 

The EXTENSION project addresses artists whose work possesses distinctive local elements but at the same time is embedded in the general context of contemporary art. Each EXTENSION exhibition will acquaint spectators with well-known names, who can be encountered at international biennale and in leading global museums, and also young art and new trends. Awareness of one's own identity and the globalization of culture will become the main topics of each project: the spectator will be confronted simultaneously by dedication to traditional techniques and searches for a new visual language.

 

The contemporary art scene in Romania’s capital stands out due to the vast diversity of art styles and techniques. At the same time, however, the artists are far less engaged in social or political dialogue. They are marked by a more traditional, in places archaic visual language, an appeal to sacred topics, combined with a significant degree of irony and even sarcasm, which is attributable to the influence of the dada heritage, in particular Tristan Tzara.

 

The EXTENSION.RO exhibition will present research into contemporary Romanian art based on the example of representatives of art trends from East and West Romania. The complex historical events of the 20th century and their consequences: the revolution of 1989, existing ethnic diversity, a geographical location bridging the West and Eurasia — these had an impact on the specific paths of development of the contemporary art environment in Romania.

 

EXTENSION.RO includes both well-known and new generation artists, representatives of the 1990s and 2000s, whose careers coincided with the establishment and relative maturity of the commercial art market in the country.

 

With the support of:

Embassy of Romania

 

Partner:

H'art Gallery (Bucharest)

And also: Mobius gallery (Bucharest), Anca Poteraşu gallery (Bucharest), Sabot gallery (Cluj-Napoca), Galerie Kornfeld (Berlin), Galerie Michael Schultz (Berlin), Green Art Gallery (Dubai), Ana Cristea gallery (New York).

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

EXTENSION.RO

Групповая выставка

19.02.2016 – 13.03.2016

Галерея «Триумф», Москва

кураторы

Дан Попеску (Бухарест)

Яна Смурова (Москва)

участники

Западная Румыния

Теодора Аксенте

Золтан Бела

Юльян Бисерикару

Зсолт Бодони

Рэзван Ботиш

Раду Комша

Сандор Сзасз

Леонардо Силаги

Раду Чока

Восточная Румыния

Джордже Ангелеску

Йон Бырлэдяну

Марин Герасим

Думитру Горзо

Марьян Зидару

Николае Команеску

Джили Мокану

Анка Мурешан

Адрьян Преда

Роман Толич

Флорин Чулаке

Стефан Унгуряну

Галерея «Триумф» представляет серию выставок EXTENSION, которые покажут актуальную художественную сцену разных стран мира.

 

Осознание собственной идентичности и глобализация культуры станут основными темами исследования каждого проекта: зритель встретит одновременно приверженность традиционным техникам и поиски нового визуального языка.

 

Современная художественная сцена в столице Румынии отличается большим разнообразием художественных стилей и техник, но при этом художники в меньшей степени вовлечены в социальный или политический диалог. Им присущ более традиционный, местами архаичный визуальный язык, обращение к сакральным темам в сочетании с большой долей иронии и даже сарказма, что связано с влиянием наследия дадаистов, в частности Тристана Тцара.

 

Выставка EXTENSION.RO представит исследование современного румынского искусства на примере представителей художественных течений из восточной и западной Румынии. Сложные исторические события ХХ века и их последствия: революция 1989 года, существующее этническое разнообразие, территориальное расположение между Западом и Евразией — оказали влияние на специфику развития современной художественной среды в Румынии.

 

В состав EXTENSION.RO вошли известные и начинающие художники – представители поколении 1990-х и 2000-х, чья карьера пришлась на становление и относительную зрелость коммерческого рынка искусства в стране.

При поддержке:
Посольство Румынии 

Партнер выставки:
H'art gallery (Бухарест)

А также: Mobius gallery (Бухарест), Anca Poteraşu gallery (Бухарест), Sabot gallery (Клуж-Напока), Galerie Kornfeld (Берлин), Galerie Michael Schultz (Берлин), Green Art Gallery (Дубай), Ana Cristea gallery (Нью-Йорк).