subscribe to the newsletter

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

FOOTBALL PRAYERS

Alex Folla

06.06.2018 – 01.07.2018

Triumph Gallery, Moscow

coordinator

Sofiya Kovaleva

Triumph Gallery presents another exhibition of the modern Italian artist Alex Folla, known for his  projects Miracles and #Unknownmonk, held in the Gallery in 2014 and 2015.

Alex Folla’s painting is rooted in the most archaic Italian tradition. This is a thoughtful, deeply intellectual and also defiantly technical painting, which refers him to the adherents of the direction planned by the masters of Trecento and Quattrocento, and in some aspects of Mannerism and the XVII century. In his series of works Football Prayers, first presented in St. Petersburg in 2014, and now supplemented by a new work, Alex refers to the subject of sports, especially, football. As Pierre Paolo Pasolini, one of the greatest Italian writers and filmmakers of the XX century, wrote:

"Football is the last sacred act of our time. At its core, it is both a ritual and escape from reality at the same time."

In his paintings, Alex folla went further, presenting his own reality combined with recognizable images and symbols of  the players around the world captured with a specific characteristic of their religious gestures: a Catholic crossing himself, a little different crossing of an Orthodox, a Muslim, etc. Football is becoming the new universal religion and the players are the heroes of the modern ritual, which replaces the mythology of the classical time. We return to the glorification of the figure of the hero, who has no other form of belonging and heroism, except his own body.

"The temple of this new religion, — says the artist, — is enclosed in the human body: without a perfectly trained body, providing impeccable physical form, it is impossible to Express talent, which is something intangible, it is impossible to evoke emotions and sensually involve the viewer in a kind of live communication."

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

FOOTBALL PRAYERS

Алекс Фолла

06.06.2018 – 01.07.2018

Галерея «Триумф», Москва

координатор

София Ковалева

Галерея «Триумф» представляет очередную выставку современного итальянского художника Алекса Фолла, известного по проектам «Чудесные деяния» и «#Unknownmonk», состоявшиеся в галерее в 2014 и 2015 годах.

 

Живопись Алекса Фолла уходит корнями в самую архаичную итальянскую традицию. Это продуманная, глубоко интеллектуальная и к тому же вызывающе техничная живопись, которая относит его к последователям направления намеченного мастерами Треченто и Кватроченто, а в некоторых аспектах Маньеризмом и XVII веком. В своей серии работ “Football Prayers”, впервые представленной в Санкт-Петербурге в 2014 году, а сейчас дополненной новой работой, Алекс обращается к теме спорта, а конкретно футбола. Как писал Пьер Паоло Пазолини, один из величайших итальянских писателей и кинематографистов XX века:

 

«Футбол – это последнее священное действие, оставшееся нашему времени. По своей сути это ритуал, хотя одновременно и бегство от действительности».

В своих картинах Алекс Фолла пошёл дальше, представив собственную реальность, объединенную узнаваемыми образами и символами: в ней игроки известнейших команд мира запечатлены с характерными для каждого религиозными жестами: перекрещивающийся католик, немного иначе православный, в поклоне мусульманин и т.д. Футбол становится новой универсальной религией, а футболисты героями современной ритуальности, которая приходит на смену мифологии классического времени. Мы возвращаемся к прославлению фигуры героя, у которого нет другой формы принадлежности и героизма, кроме собственного тела.

 

«Храм этой новой религии, – говорит художник, – заключен в человеческом теле: без идеально натренированного тела, обеспечивающего безукоризненную физическую форму, невозможно выразить талант, который является чем-то неосязаемым, невозможно вызвать эмоции и чувственно вовлечь зрителя в своеобразное живое общение».