subscribe to the newsletter

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

RED CARPET

Alexander Brodsky

03.11.2017 – 26.11.2017

Triumph Gallery, Moscow

curator

Polina Mogilina

Triumph Gallery presents a new exhibition of an artist and architect Alexander Brodsky, Red Carpet, which will showcase new objects and installations, created specifically for this project by the artist. 

 

For many years now, Brodsky works at the interference of architecture and visual arts. 


Nameless clay cities hidden in large garbage cans or drowning in engine oil, a collection of childhood items fashioned from memory, vents from an old factory with scratched drawings, a board descent into the cellar connected to the metro icon, a rotunda folded from doors, a tank "raised" from under the ground with several pieces of fabric, lamps and fans — in his objects and installations, Brodsky often uses "simple" materials and found objects that create his unique aesthetics due to which, his works have a significant effect on the viewer. 

 

At the Red Carpet exhibition, Alexander Brodsky "collects" space with light and fabric. Lined up slippers suggest that their owner could not go far, that they would return. Using minimal means, the artist achieves a penetrating feeling of emptiness — as a meaning-generating substance and invitation for the viewer to undergo a new spatial experience.

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

КРАСНАЯ ДОРОЖКА

Александр Бродский

03.11.2017 – 26.11.2017

Галерея «Триумф», Москва

куратор

Полина Могилина

Галерея «Триумф» представляет новую выставку художника и архитектора Александра Бродского «Красная дорожка», на которой будут показаны новые объекты и тотальная инсталляция, созданные художником специально для этого проекта.

Уже многие годы Бродский работает на стыке архитектуры и изобразительного искусства.
Глиняные безымянные города, спрятанные в больших мусорных баках или тонущие в машинном масле, коллекция вещей из детства, вылепленных по памяти, форточки от старой фабрики с процарапанными рисунками, дощатый спуск в погреб, соединенный со значком метро, ротонда сложенная из дверей, цистерна «поднятая» из-под земли несколькими кусками ткани, светильниками и вентиляторами — в своих объектах и инсталляциях Бродский часто использует «простые» материалы и найденные предметы, которые создают его уникальную эстетику и благодаря чему производят огромный эффект на зрителя.

На выставке «Красная дорожка» Александр Бродский «собирает» пространство тканью и светом. Выстроенные в линию домашние тапочки наводят на мысль, что их обладатели не могли уйти далеко, что они вернутся. Минимальными средствами художник достигает пронзительного ощущения пустоты – как смыслопорождающей субстанции и приглашая зрителя испытать новый пространственный опыт.