STATION RUSSIA

Group exhibition

15.12.2018 – 31.03.2019

Tsar Tower Gallery, Moscow

On the 15th of December, the Triumph Gallery and the Tsar Tower Gallery, with the support of the Russian Railways company, presents the "Station Russia" exhibition. The project was introduced in the Russian Pavilion in the frameworks of the 16th International Architecture Biennale in Venice in 2018, and it related to acclaimed by the curators' theme of Free Space. The «Станция Россия» project is dedicated to the past, present, and the future of Russian Railroad stations; it presents a railway transport as the primary source of uniting remote areas of the endless country into a single system. 

 

The exhibition consists of five sections:

 

In the section THE GEOGRAPHY OF FREE SPASCE, a video (Tanatos Banionis, 21') is presented, telling about the size of the country, about the developing cities, and the circulatory system of railways — about the intensiveness of movement, passenger flows, train stations — starting from the Pavlovsky Posad Station where musical concerts were held, "pleasant rest and sensible amusements in the bosom of beautiful nature» to train stations implemented in a complex urban environment".

In the second section called THE ARCHITECTURAL DEPOT, projects, old and new photographs of the train stations and the passengers, shots from the surveillance cameras are presented. The central place will be taken by the model of the first, Pavlovsky Posad Station (Foundry Part-91, R. Dayanov). The same section will also showcase a model of the train station in the Sochi Olympic Park (Studio-44, N. Yavein), paintings and works of the architect Nikolay Shumakov (Metrogiprotrans), dedicated to the Moscow-Kazan high-speed railway.

The third section THE WAITING HALL OF THE FUTURE included a modern proposal for the development of the area of three stations in Moscow Citizenstudio (M. Beilin, D. Nikishin), Studio 911 (V. Krylov, A. Churzin, I. Assorov). Specifically for the exhibition, artist Anatoly Akue executed a wall painting work.

The fourth section — THE CRYPT OF MEMORIES — cells filled with artifacts and installation from suitcases. And, finally, the fifth section ABOARD THE FREE SPACE, in a large frozen window imitating a train one, demonstrates the movie "Seven days in seven minutes" (7'), shot by a young Moscow film director Daniil Zinchenko who traveled the whole country to meet a grandfather who lived in Vladivostok.

The general partner of the project was JSC Russian Railways, one of the largest railway companies in the world with colossal amounts of freight and passenger traffic, a gigantic infrastructure, a glorious history, and great prospects.

The opening of the exhibition was attended by: Irina Volskaya, Ekaterina Kibovskaya, businessman Dmitry Gourji, General Director of the Moscow Museum Alina Saprykina, State Secretary - Deputy General Director of Russian Railways Anatoly Meshcheryakov, Deputy General Director of The State Museum of Oriental Art Tatyana Metaska, Director of the Museum of Architecture Elizaveta Likhacheva and others.

general partner:

catalogue

subscribe to the newsletter

tg.png
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

СТАНЦИЯ РОССИЯ

Групповая выставка

15.12.2018 – 31.03.2019

Галерея «Царская башня», Москва

15 декабря Галерея «Триумф» и галерея «Царская башня», при поддержке ОАО «РЖД» открывают выставку «Станция Россия». Проект был представлен в Павильоне Россия в рамках 16-й Международной архитектурной биеннале в Венеции в 2018 году и связан с заявленной кураторами биеннале темой «Свободное пространство» (FreeSpace). Проект «Станция Россия» посвящен прошлому, настоящему и будущему российских железнодорожных вокзалов и представляет железнодорожный транспорт как основное средство объединить удаленные районы бескрайней страны в общую систему.

Выставка состоит из пяти разделов:

В разделе «ВВЕДЕНИЕ В ГЕОГРАФИЮ» представлено видео (Tanatos Banionis, 21'), рассказывающее о масштабах страны, о разрастающихся городах и кровеносной системе железнодорожных путей – об интенсивности движения, пассажиропотоках, о вокзалах – начиная от павловского «воксала», где устаивались музыкальные концерты, «приятный отдых и разумные увеселения на лоне прелестной природы» до вокзалов, имплементированных в сложную городскую среду. 

Во втором разделе, названном «ПРОЕКТНОЕ ДЕПО», представлены проекты, старые и современные фотографии с вокзалами и пассажирами, кадры с камер наблюдения. Центральное место займет макет первого, павловского вокзала (Литейная Часть-91 (Р. Даянов). В этом же разделе представлен макет вокзала в Олимпийском парке в Сочи (Студия-44, Н. Явейн), рисунки и объекты архитектора Н. Шумакова (Метрогипротранс), посвященные ВСМ Москва – Казань.

В третий раздел «ЗАЛ ОЖИДАНИЯ БУДУЩЕГО» вошло современное предложение по развитию площади трёх вокзалов в Москве (Горожане / Citizenstudio (М. Бейлин, Д. Никишин), Studio 911 (В. Крылов, А. Чурзин, И. Ассоров). Художник Анатолий Акуе специально для выставки исполнил настенную роспись. 

Четвертый раздел – «КАМЕРА ХРАНЕНИЯ» – представляет собой, заполненные ячейки с артефактами и инсталляцию из чемоданов. И, наконец, в последнем пятом разделе «ПРЕОДОЛЕВАЯ СВОБОДНОЕ ПРОСТРАНСТВО» в большом замороженном окне, имитирующем вагонное, демонстрируется фильм «Семь дней за семь минут» (7'), снятый молодым московским режиссером (Даниил Зинченко), отправившимся в путешествие через всю страну на встречу с дедом, живущим во Владивостоке.

Генеральным партнером проекта стал ОАО «РЖД» – одна из самых крупных в мире железнодорожных компаний с колоссальными объемами грузовых и пассажирских перевозок, гигантской инфраструктурой, славной историей и большими перспективами.

Открытие выставки посетили: Ирина Вольская, Екатерина Кибовская, бизнесмен Дмитрий Гуржий, Генеральный директор Музея Москвы Алина Сапрыкина, статс-секретарь – заместитель генерального директора ОАО «РЖД» Анатолий Мещеряков, заместитель генерального директора ГМВ Татьяна Метакса, директор Музея Архитектуры Елизавета Лихачева и другие.

генеральный партнер: