TEMPLATE OF LIFE

Recycle Group

20.09.2017 – 22.10.2017

WINZAVOD Contemporary Art Center, Moscow

www.winzavod.ru

curator

Polina Mogilina

author of the cycle

Nikolay Palazhchenko

On September 20th the Centre for Contemporary Art WINZAVOD opens the exhibition of Recycle Group by Kandinsky Prize winners and participants of the 57th Venice Biennale. In their installation Template of Life, Andrey Blokhin and Georgy Kuznetsov will recreate the process of disconnecting the computer from the network and will give the viewer a sense of the machine.

 

Recycle Group, like all participants in the series Farewell to Eternal Youth, reflects on the future and the generation of Millennials. In their new project at Winzawod, they explore the subject of human-machine interaction, demonstrate how technology and mass media rapidly change the world, subordinating, according to the authors, not only the perception of the world, but also the will.

 

In their previous projects, Blocked Content was presented in the Russian pavilion at the 57th Venice Biennale of contemporary art and Homo Virtualis at The Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts in Moscow. At that time Recycle Group used to create anaugmented digital reality, but this time Winzavod will see a completey new one.

 

The main object of the installation is a capsule, where Recycle Group, by means of visual and sound effects, will reproduce the process of disconnecting the computer from the network, giving the viewer the role of a participant in the process. Thus, according to the authors, the viewer will experience the "feeling" of the machine at the time of transition from the working state to a complete shutdown, on the way to the absolute "nothing".

 

Artist Andrey Blokhin notes: "The series Farewell and Eternal Youth gave us a great opportunity to create a unique project. This will be our first installation of that magnitude. We’re excited to see what the viewer will feel, being in the capsule and experiencing the process of transformation."

subscribe to the newsletter

tg.png
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

TEMPLATE OF LIFE

Recycle Group

20.09.2017 – 22.10.2017

ЦСИ ВИНЗАВОД, Москва

www.winzavod.ru

куратор 

Полина Могилина

автор цикла

Николай Палажченко

20 сентября Центр современного искусства ВИНЗАВОД открывает выставку Recycle Group, лауреатов Премии Кандинского, участников 57-й венецианской биеннале. В инсталляции Template of Life Андрей Блохин и Георгий Кузнецов воссоздадут процесс отключения компьютера от сети и передадут зрителю на чувственном уровне ощущения машины.

 

Recycle Group, как и все участники цикла «Прощание с вечной молодостью», размышляют о будущем и поколении миллениалов. В новом проекте на Винзаводе они исследуют тему взаимодействия человека и машины, демонстрируют как благодаря технологиям и масс-медиа, стремительно меняется мир, подчиняя себе, по мнению авторов, не только мировосприятие, но и волю.

В предыдущих проектах Blocked Сontent, представленном в русском павильоне на 57-ой Венецианской биеннале современного искусства и Homo Virtualis в ГМИИ им. А.С. Пушкина, Recycle Group используют дополненную цифровую реальность, а на Винзаводе создадут свою.

 

Главный объект инсталляции — капсула, где Recycle Group посредством визуальных и звуковых эффектов воспроизведут процесс отключения компьютера от сети, отводя зрителю роль участника процесса. Таким образом, по мнению авторов, зритель испытает «ощущение» машины в момент перехода из рабочего состояния к полному отключению, на пути движения к абсолютному «ничто».

Художник Андрей Блохин, Recycle group: «Став участниками цикла «Прощание с вечной молодостью», мы получили возможность создать уникальный проект. Это будет для нас первая инсталляция такого масштаба. Нам интересно, что почувствует зритель, оказавшись в капсуле и испытав на себе процесс трансформации».