THEATRUM MUNDI

AES+F

18.05.2018 – 07.10.2018

Musee d'art et d'histoire de Geneve

www.institutions.ville-geneve.ch

curator

Lada Umstätter

The internationally recognized Russian art group AES+F is invited to the Museum of Art and History of Geneva to show its works for the first time in the largest Swiss Museum. Presenting two recent video projects (Inverso Mundus and Allegoria Sacra), Theatrum Mundi gives a delightful panorama seen through the eyes of Moscow artists, in which the history of art will face modern society.

 

The AES+F art team has been introducing each other, pushing together, intertwining the canons of classical Western art and modern aesthetic norms for 30 years now.Tatyana Arzamasova, Leo Evzovich, Eugene Svyatskiy and Vladimir Fridkes have already held a dozen multimedia projects. The artists seek to invent an ultra-stylized world filled with visual richness, contributing to total immersion.

 

"To borrow from the past to better tell the present" so could sound the  art band’s motto as it is able to turn The three graces into  flight attendants s or to tie St. Sebastian dressed in shorts of to the palm tree. They constantly refer to mythology, religion and European artistic tradition since the Renaissance. The videos presented by Theatrum Mundi cover a lot of very relevant topics: a violent impact of the virtual world of video games on children and adolescents (Last Riot), the diversity of cultures at the international airport and the seemingly stopped time traveling between the two worlds (Allegoria Sacra), the shift in the balance of power (Inverso Mundus).

 

Telling universe of AES+F consists of digital photos, which should be clearly considered and  involve many actors. This volume a repository of images allows artists to create videos, but also to be able to take the form of sculpture or digital image. The Russian team of Theatrum Mundi has been creating art for more than ten years now and is pleased toinviteviewers to a performance available to everyone.

subscribe to the newsletter

tg.png
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

THEATRUM MUNDI

AES+F

18.05.2018 – 07.10.2018

Музей искусства и истории, Женева

www.institutions.ville-geneve.ch

куратор

Лада Умштеттер

Получившая международное признание российская арт-группа AES+F приглашена в музей искусства и истории Женевы, чтобы впервые показать свои работы в крупнейшем швейцарском музее. Представляя два недавних видео проекта (Inverso Mundus et Allegoria Sacra), Theatrum Mundi дарит восхитительную панораму, увиденную глазами московских художников, в которой история искусства столкнется с современным обществом.

 

Вот уже 30 лет арт-коллектив AES+F знакомит друг с другом, сталкивает, переплетает каноны классического западного искусства и современные эстетические нормы. За спиной Татьяны Арзамасовой, Льва Евзовича, Евгения Святского и Владимира Фридкеса десяток мультимедиа проектов. Художники изобретают ультра стилизованный мир, наполненный визуальным богатством, способствуя тотальному погружению.

 

Заимствовать у прошлого, чтобы лучше сказать о настоящем. Так мог бы звучать девиз арт-коллектива, способного превратить Трех граций в стюардесс и привязать одетого в шорты святого Себастьяна к пальме. Они постоянно возвращаются к мифологии, религии и европейской художественной традиции со времен Ренессанса. Видео, представленные Theatrum Mundi затрагивают множество очень актуальных тем: подчас слишком жестокое влияние виртуального мира видеоигр на детей и подростков (Last Riot), разнообразие культур в международном аэропорту и будто бы остановившееся время у путешествующего между двух миров (Allegoria Sacra), сдвиг баланса сил (Inverso Mundus).

 

Повествующая вселенная AES+F складывается из цифровых фотографий, для создания которых необходимо четко продумывать картину и привлекать множество действующих лиц. Это объемное хранилище картинок позволяет художникам создавать видео, но в равной степени способно принять форму скульптуры или цифрового изображения. Российский коллектив Theatrum Mundi творит уже более 10 лет и приглашает зрителей на доступный каждому спектакль.

подпишитесь на рассылку

tg.png
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный