subscribe to the newsletter

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

THE SEA INSIDE

Pavel Rtue

25.01.2019 – 17.02.2019

Triumph Gallery, Moscow

curator

Polina Mogilina

Pavel Rtue lives and works in Sevastopol. He got famous due to his multilayered typographic compositions that could be seen in different locations all around the world. Aside from most of the artists of the street wave, Pavel received a special education — he graduated from Crimean Art College. From a personal statement of the artist, the classic education did not give him anything; however, when he drifted from traditional painting, he was able to continue to find inspiration from the works of artists from different eras and countries. 

Works of Rtue could be easily noticed due to the intentionally negligent "collage" manner with incorporated in flatness works in fragments of different compositions or writings. He frequently uses his previous works as a foundation for new ones, and the translucent colors and patterns that are visible through new layers make the composition more volumized and dynamic.  

 

The exhibition "Sea Inside" in the Triumph Gallery will present paintings of recent years made on banner fabric and canvases. United by the inclusive plot of the artist’s inner psychological life, all works present themselves as divisional, breaking up into color spots compositions. 

 

Polina Mogilina, curator of the exhibition: "One of the distinctive traits of Pavel’s works is the lack of obvious, easily spottable figures; the whole composition pulverizes into little elements. But in every single one of them, the artist gives something to start from for the spectator to be able to develop their storyline. Every work of Rtue is a space for one’s interpretation. Due to that, Rtue doesn’t name his works, leaving us the opportunity and the right to discover our own story."

catalogue

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

МОРЕ ВНУТРИ

Павел Ртуе

25.01.2019 – 17.02.2019

Галерея «Триумф», Москва

куратор

Полина Могилина

Павел Ртуе живет и работает в Севастополе. Он прославился благодаря своим шрифтовым многослойным композициям, которые можно встретить в разных городах по всеми миру. В отличие от многих художников уличной волны Павел получил специальное образование – он закончил Крымское художественное училище. По собственному признанию художника классическое образование ему ничего не дало, однако, отойдя от традиционной живописи, он продолжает находить вдохновение в работах художников разных эпох и стран.

Работы Ртуе легко узнать благодаря намеренно небрежной, «коллажной» манере, с включенными в плоскость работы фрагментами других композиций или надписей. Нередко он использует свои прежние работы в качестве основы для новых, и просвечивающие сквозь новый слой цветовые пятна и линии делают композицию более объемной и динамичной. 

На выставке «Море внутри» в галерее «Триумф» будут представлены живописные работы последних лет, выполненный на баннерной ткани и холстах. Объединенные сквозным сюжетом внутренней психологической жизни художника все произведения представляют собой некие дробные, распадающиеся на цветовые пятна композиции. 

Полина Могилина, куратор выставки: «Одной из ключевых для работ Павла особенностью является отсутствие очевидных, легко считываемых образов, вся композиция словно дробится на элементы. Но в каждой из них художник дает отправные точки для того, чтобы зритель мог домыслить свой собственный сюжет. Каждая работа Ртуе — пространство для личной интерпретации. Именно поэтому он не дает названия своим работам, оставляя нам возможность и право находить свою собственную историю».