TOTAL PRIVATE

Maria Safronova

06.12.2016 – 08.01.2017

MMOMA (Tverskoy blvd, 9), Moscow

www.mmoma.ru

The Moscow Museum of Modern Art (MMOMA) and Triumph Gallery present Maria Safronova's solo exhibition Total Private, which includes artist’s paintings and installations from three series of made over the past five years. The exhibition takes place as a part of support program  of young art byMMOMA, as well as in the framework of the project Young Lions of Triumph Gallery.

 

The exhibition Public Private shows a certain social model in which a person fits for their life choices, deprived of an opportunity to exit the programmed system. Each of Maria Safronova's works describes the process of human socialization, self-determination and adaptation to the conditions of modern society, using a different thematic landscape: whether it is a typical school, a psychiatric hospital or an average office.

 

Each series of paintings is accompanied by a layout of the institution, which became the object of attention of the artist. These are man-made, detailed enclosed spaces, deserted and impersonal. Looking inside the layout of the mental hospital, you can immerse yourself in a network of rooms — specialized rooms (wards, showers, Lounges, dining room), feel inside the maze of tiled floors and walls covered with oil paint.

 

Made in bright and often cheerful colors, Maria Safronova's paintings do not cause an oppressive sense of doom, do not impose a certain perception on the viewer, but only draw his attention to how everything works. There are no main and secondary characters, all actors are the same in importance, they are all dressed in typical clothes. This is the idea of the artist: to show the "arithmetic mean" between the common for the whole of modern society and the private for each individual.

subscribe to the newsletter

tg.png
  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

ОБЩЕЕ ЧАСТНОЕ

Мария Сафронова

06.12.2016 – 08.01.2017

MMOMA (Тверской б-р., 9), Москва

www.mmoma.ru

Московский музей современного искусства и галерея «Триумф» представляют персональную выставку Марии Сафроновой «Общее частное», в которую вошли картины и инсталляции из трех серий художницы, выполненных за последние пять лет. Выставка проходит в рамках программы поддержки молодого искусства ММОМА, а также в рамках проекта «Молодые львы» галереи «Триумф».

 

Выставка «Общее частное» демонстрирует определенные социальные модели, в которые помещается человек на протяжении своей жизни, не имея возможности выбора или выхода из запрограммированной системы. Каждая из работ Марии Сафроновой по-своему описывает процесс социализации человека, его самоопределения и адаптации к условиям современного общества, используя разный тематический ландшафт: будь то типичная школа, психиатрическая больница или среднестатистический офис.

 

Каждая живописная серия сопровождается макетом учреждения, ставшим объектом внимания художницы. Это рукотворные, детально проработанные замкнутые пространства, опустевшие и обезличенные. Заглянув внутрь макета психбольницы, можно погрузиться в сеть комнат – специализированных помещений (палаты, душевые, комнаты отдыха, столовая), почувствовать себя внутри лабиринта из кафельных полов и стен, покрытых масляной краской.

 

Выполненные в светлых и зачастую жизнерадостных тонах, картины Марии Сафроновой не вызывают гнетущего чувства обреченности, не навязывают зрителю определенного восприятия, а лишь обращают его внимание на то, как все устроено. Здесь нет главных и второстепенных персонажей, все действующие лица одинаковы по своей значимости, все они одеты в типичную одежду. В этом и есть замысел художницы: показать «среднее арифметическое» между общим для всего современного общества и частным для каждого отдельно взятого человека.

 Подробнее о художнике: Мария Сафронова