subscribe to the newsletter

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012, Moscow, Ilyinka St., 3/8, building 5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     daily from 11.00 – 20.00     |     free entrance

UNOFFICIAL LANGUAGE

Group exhibition

29.06.2016 – 31.07.2016

 

WINZAVOD Contemporary Art Center, Moscow

www.winzavod.ru

curators

Kristina Romanova

Sofya Simakova

Nail Farkhatdinov

artists

crocodilePOWER

Megasoma Mars

Maria Agureeva

Antonina Baever

Kirill Basalaev

Ivan Brazhkin

Anna Brandush

Arnold Weber

Sofia Gavrilova

Artem Goloshchapov

Dmitry Gorbunov

Zina Isupova

Alisa Yoffe

Polina Kanis

Pavel Kiselev

Alexey Korsi

Vik Laschenov

Roman Mokrov

Alexander Obrazumov

Nikolay Onischenko

Ivan Petrоkovich

Sasha Pirogova

Uliyana Podkoritova

Anastasia Potemkina

Kristina Romanova

Anna Rotaenko

Maria Sakirko

Igor Samolet

Natalia Timofeeva

Ilya Fedotov-Fedorov

Dmitry Filippov

Elena Tsibizova

Valery Chtak

Ildar Yakubov

WINZAVOD Contemporary Art Center and Department of Research Arts is happy to present an experimental project Unofficial Language. The project brings together the studies of artists’ life in the city with artworks. The exhibition is a part of the parallel program of the 5th Moscow International Biennale For Young Art.

 

Unofficial Language will show more than 20 young Moscow-based artists with diverse backgrounds and professional experience who work in different media and with various topics. The exhibition is an attempt to construct a broad image of this generation in its relation to artists’ individual experience of living in the urban environment of Moscow.

 

The first part of the exhibition will consist of the materials and data collected using the methods of social sciences. Each artist outlined his or her everyday routes in Moscow, the image of the city and also marked emotionally various parts on the map of Moscow. The analysis is based upon the methods of mental mapping that give an opportunity to see the city via the eyes of an artist.

 

Artworks will compose the second part of the exhibition. Artists will choose the artworks, which represent their art in the best way possible and thus there will be no usual curatorial selection. The series of video interviews which will be a part of the exhibition provide a perspective for visitors to understand the main issues that artists are concerned with, their relation towards art, the city and peculiarities of the visual language of their generation.


Organizer: Department of Research Arts
Partners: Triumph Gallery, WINZAVOD Contemporary Art Center

подпишитесь на рассылку

  • Серый Instagram Иконка
  • Серый Facebook Icon

109012  Москва, ул. Ильинка, 3/8, стр.5    |    +7 (495) 162 0893     |     info@triumph.gallery     |     ежедневно с 11.00 – 20.00     |     вход свободный

ТОЛЬКО НЕОФИЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ЯЗЫК

Групповая выставка

29.06.2016 – 31.07.2016

 

ЦСИ ВИНЗАВОД, Москва

www.winzavod.ru

кураторы

Кристина Романова

Софья Симакова

Наиль Фархатдинов

участники

crocodilePOWER

Megasoma Mars

Мария Агуреева

Антонина Баевер

Кирилл Басалаев

Иван Бражкин

Анна Брандуш

Арнольд Вебер

Софья Гаврилова

Артем Голощапов

Дмитрий Горбунов

Зина Исупова

Алиса Йоффе

Полина Канис

Павел Киселев

Алексей Корси

Вик Лащенов

Роман Мокров

Александр Образумов

Николай Онищенко

Иван Петрокович

Саша Пирогова

Ульяна Подкорытова

Анастасия Потемкина

Кристина Романова

Анна Ротаенко

Мария Сакирко

Игорь Самолет

Наталия Тимофеева

Илья Федотов-Федоров

Дима Филиппов

Лена Цибизова

Валерий Чтак

Ильдар Якубов

ЦСИ ВИНЗАВОД и Department of Research Arts представляют экспериментальный проект «Только неофициальный язык», который представит не только произведения искусства, но и то, что обычно остается за кадром: условия его создания и исследование бэкграунда самого автора. Выставка пройдет в рамках параллельной программы V Московской международной биеннале молодого искусства.


«Только неофициальный язык» — это работы и досье более 20-ти молодых художников, живущих в Москве и имеющих разный профессиональный опыт, работающих с различными медиа и проблематикой. Выставка станет попыткой сформировать образ поколения в самых широких его границах в связи с индивидуальным опытом взаимодействия с городской средой. 

Проект решает эту задачу, используя наработки социальных исследований, которые составят первую часть экспозиции. Каждому участнику выставки будет предложено обозначить на карте города свои маршруты, представление о центре, а также эмоциональное отношение к различным районам. Анализ восприятия города основан на методе ментального картографирования, который позволит увидеть городское пространство глазами художника.


«Только неофициальный язык» разрушает традиционную схему организации выставочных проектов. Вторая часть выставки будет сформирована самими авторами, что позволит уйти от привычного кураторского отбора и даст возможность художникам самим представить работу, репрезентирующую их творчество. Из серии видеоинтервью, вошедших в экспозицию, зритель сможет узнать об основных темах, с которыми работают художники, их отношении к искусству, городу и особенностях визуального языка нынешнего поколения.


Организатор: Department of Research Arts
Партнеры: Галерея «Триумф», ЦСИ ВИНЗАВОД